How do I Eliminate a Gmail Account?
How do I Eliminate a Gmail Account?
Are you looking for information on how you can eliminate your Gmail account? You may delete a Gmail account with all its messages while keeping your other Google-related accounts. You may want to delete a Gmail account that you no longer require, whether it was created for a business that no longer exists or it now just gets spam emails. When you eliminate a Gmail address, the Google account connected with it is not deleted. You'll be able using other Google applications including YouTube and Docs as a result. If you want to understand how to delete a Gmail account or deactivate, you may find additional information in the section below.
Learn how can a Gmail account be deleted?
A Gmail user may choose to delete an account that is no longer useful to them or for any other temporary cause. When you delete a Gmail address, you're also deleting all of the emails stored in it. Furthermore, no one would be able to receive or send mail at that address, including you. So, before you decide to deactivate your Gmail account, be sure you're making the best option possible. Furthermore, you can learn that how to delete your Gmail account without losing any data by following the instructions provided below.
- First of all, turn on your device and open the Gmail account you wanted to delete on it.
- Then go to your account page by clicking on your profile symbol from the top-right corner.
- Next you have to select "Manage your Google Account" option from the account menu.
- After that, select the "Data & personalization" button from left-hand sidebar.
- Then scroll down the list and select "Delete a service or your account" after that.
- Under the section "Delete a Google service," select "Delete a service."
- If asked, provide your password to confirm your identity.
- By selecting the "Download Data" option on the next screen, you could download all data before deactivating your account.
- Then, go to the bottom of page, and select the trash can button beside Gmail.
- Provide an email address to which a confirmation message will be sent, which cannot be any other Gmail account.
- To send a verification email, click on the blue "send verification email" link.
- Open the email that Google just sent you by logging into the email account you specified.
- Finally, you can complete the deletion of your Gmail account by clicking the link within email.
How Can You Recover a Gmail Account After Deleting it?
Occasionally, a Gmail account holder discovers after deleting an account that they require it for whatever reason and considers reclaiming it. Alternatively, when the account has been terminated by some mistake not on purpose, the recovery for a deleted Gmail account may be required. However, you only have 30 days to recover a Gmail account and regain access once it has been deleted. In any event, recovering a Gmail account after 30 days is hopeless. To discover how to recover a deleted Gmail account that can be achieved only 30 days before by reading the instructions below.
- Go to Gmail sign-in page and type in the username from the account you just deleted.
- After pressing the next button, you'll be prompted to input your old password.
- Choose try another way option to avoid entering your previous password and go to the next stage.
- Google will ask for permission to deliver a code to the registered phone number on the next screen.
- Next, choose either you want Google to transmit code over text or phone call.
- Come back to the recovery page and fill in the required field with the code you got on your phone.
- After that, Google will confirm your account to send you to the password reset page.
- Finally, establish a new password and use it to recover access to your Gmail account that has been deleted.
You can contact Gmail phone number to speak with a technical executive who will be able to assist you with deleting an account that is no longer needed by you. However, you can learn how to terminate your Gmail account if it is no longer in use and you just want to remove it permanently by following the steps outlined above.